III International Conference “Usage-based insurance”

Drivejournal is the revolution in the telematics insurance.

In Moscow, at the Ritz-Carlton Hotel at the III International Conference UBI  was presented the new product of R-Telematica – DRIVE JOURNAL.

December, 2014, Moscow – a new, unique product for the Russian market in the field of intelligent security was announced by “R-Telematics” at the III International Conference “Smart Insurance”. Thanks to “Drivejournal” insurance companies will be able to analyze the drivers behavior and create new telematics products, and their clients will significant save on Fully Comprehensive Insurance and optimize their car use.

During the conference, many speakers highlighted the need of telematics products creation, consumer-oriented and sensitive to their interests. “Drivejournal” was a response to the market expectations, combining the advantages for insurance companies, as well as convenient and helpful client services.

During the presentation of the product, Mikhail Anokhin, development director of “R-Telematica”, not only talked about the features and benefits of the new solution, but also presented to the visitors and participants of the conference, the product itself, the start of sales is scheduled for January 2015. It is worth noting that this is Russia’s first retail product in the insurance telematics, so insurance companies are able to expand its portfolio of insurance telematics products with no financial investment in the purchase, installation and equipment logistics.

7 years of experience in navigation technologies sphere and  availability of its own mapping enabled the “R-Telematica” company to create a completely new telematics product that has no analogues in the Russian market. In Drivejournal was introduced the technology of driver’s behavior assessment  that takes into count more than 30 different parameters. In the final driving evaluation affects not only common factors such as speed, sudden braking and acceleration, but also types of roads, the speed limit on each separately-taken part of the road and weather conditions. Today Drivejournal is the only product which technology includes new generation driver’s behavior evaluation that has no analogues in the world.

Apart from the device itself, which is simply mounted in the vehicle diagnostic connector, Drivejournal includes an application for users and software for insurance companies. The application is installed on your smartphone, it allows the car owner not only to monitor and analyze their assessment committed in the course of driving mistakes, but also warns of the adverse weather conditions for driving. In addition, the application has a number of interesting and useful features, such as the analysis of fuel consumption and the analysis of time spent in traffic jams. Also, the application will notify about car evacuation, RTAs and the car technical fault.

“Creating Drivejournal, we set a goal – to create an inexpensive, accessible and easy to use product that allows  insurance companies customers not only save on the hull insurance, but also optimizing the use of their car. For insurance companies – it is an opportunity in real time to obtain and analyze accurate information about driving and using it expedient to their business needs, – says Mikhail Anokhin. – As a result of the conference it became obvious that we are moved and continue to move in the right direction creating Drivejournal. Our technologies of identifying and reconstructing an accident, and also to evaluate the driver behavior are unique to the Russian market and enable our partners to increase the efficiency and competitiveness of their business.”

Conference UBI  is an annual platform for an open discussion of all interested in and involved in the development of this new kind of insurance services to companies and organizations. This year’s conference was attended by over 190 people – representatives from 117 companies.

Drivejournal is the first retail company’s product, scheduled for launch in January 2015.

III Международная конференция «Умное страхование»

Drivejournal – революция в сфере страховой телематики

В Москве, в отеле Ритц-Карлтон, на III Международной конференции «Умное страхование» состоялась презентация нового продукта компании «Р-Телематика» DRIVE JOURNAL.

Декабрь, 2014 г, Москва – Новый, уникальный для российского рынка продукт в сфере умного страхования был анонсирован компанией «Р-Телематика» в рамках III Международной конференции «Умное страхование». Благодаря Drivejournal у страховых компаний появится возможность анализировать поведение водителей и создавать новые телематические продукты, а у их клиентов — существенно экономить на КАСКО и оптимизировать использование своего автомобиля.

В ходе конференции многие докладчики отмечали необходимость создания телематических продуктов, ориентированных на потребителей и учитывающих их интересы. Drivejournal явился ответом на ожидания рынка, сочетая в себе как преимущества для страховых компаний, так и удобные и полезные клиентские сервисы.

В рамках презентации продукта Михаил Анохин, директор по развитию компании «Р-Телематика», не только рассказал об особенностях и преимуществах нового решения, но и  представил на суд посетителей и участников конференции сам продукт, старт продаж которого намечен на январь 2015 года. Стоит отметить, что это первый в России розничный продукт в области страховой телематики, благодаря чему страховые компании получают возможность расширить свой страховой портфель телематическими продуктами без финансовых вложений в закупку, установку и логистику оборудования.

7-летний опыт с сфере навигационных технологий и наличие собственной картографии позволили компании «Р-Телематика» создать абсолютно новый телематический продукт, не имеющий аналогов на российском рынке. В Drivejournal внедрена технология оценки поведения водителей, учитывающая более 30 различных параметров. На итоговую оценку вождения влияют не только такие общепринятые факторы, как скорость, резкие торможения и ускорения, но и типы дорог, скоростной режим на каждом отдельно-взятом участке дороги, а также погодные условия. На сегодняшний день Drivejournal – единственный продукт, в котором реализована технология оценки поведения водителя нового поколения, не имеющая аналогов в мире.

Помимо самого устройства, которое просто устанавливается в диагностический разъем автомобиля, Drivejournal  включает в себя приложение для пользователей и программное обеспечение для страховых компаний. Приложение, устанавливаемое на смартфон, позволяет автовладельцу не только следить за своей оценкой и анализировать совершенные в процессе вождения ошибки, но и предупреждает о неблагоприятных для вождения погодных условиях. Кроме того, в приложении доступен целый ряд интересных и полезных функций, таких как, анализ расхода топлива и анализ затраченного в пробках времени. Также приложение сообщит об эвакуации автомобиля, ДТП и о технических неисправностях авто.

«Создавая Drivejournal, мы ставили перед собой цель — создать недорогой, доступный и удобный в использовании продукт, позволяющий клиентам страховых компаний не только сэкономить на КАСКО, но и оптимизировать использование своего автомобиля. Для страховых компаний – это возможность в реальном времени получать и анализировать достоверную информацию о вождении и использовать ее целесообразно потребностям своего бизнеса, – комментирует Михаил Анохин. – По итогам прошедшей конференции стало совершенно очевидно, что мы, создавая Drivejournal,  двигались и продолжаем двигаться в правильном направлении. Наши технологии определения и реконструкции ДТП, а также оценки поведения водителя являются уникальными для российского рынка и позволяют нашим партнёрам повысить эффективность и конкурентоспособность своего бизнеса».

Конференция «Умное страхование» — это ежегодная площадка для открытой дискуссии всех заинтересованных и вовлеченных в процесс развития этого нового вида страховых услуг компаний и организаций. В этом году в работе конференции приняли участие более 190 человек — представители 117 компаний.

Drivejournal – первый розничный продукт компании, запуск которого намечен на январь 2015 года.